Empire of Deception – The Confidence Man

My son gave me this book for Christmas 2015.

empire-of-deception-01

I was reading this chapter this week; the week of Nov 7, 2016; the week that Donald Trump was elected (the full page is followed by a close up so you can read the text).

empire-of-deception-02

Close up of text:

empire-of-deception-02a

Here are some more descriptions of the con man(the full page is followed by a close up so you can read the text).

empire-of-deception-03

Close up of text:

empire-of-deception-04

empire-of-deception-05

I had to read the two pages several times to really grasp the information.  I had to tell myself I was reading about the character in the book not about the new president elect.

Were the people of the USA coned into electing this man?

Only time will tell.

I hope this gives you some insight into what can happen when people believe everything they hear.

Thank You.

[Link to book on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Empire-Deception-Incredible-Swindler-Captivated/dp/1616201754%5D

