Google Search Hints

Sometimes I find a blog posting that I wish I had written.

Here is one on “How To” use the search options on Google and other search sites.

I’ve learned so much from this one little posting that I will have to take time off from my regular work to play with all the options Judith Lewis mentions in her posting. The majority of the commands come from: Common Google Search Operators by Roger Warner.

I knew I could search the Google News Archive newspapers using this command:

George  site:news.google.com/newspapers

That search will give me Google News Archive results for any article that had the word George in the newspaper.

I hope the re-blog of the very thorough “How To” posting will help you in your search for … everything.

https://bynd.com/news-ideas/google-advanced-search-comprehensive-list-google-search-operators/

Thank You.

Jose from Clarkston, Michigan

 

